UC San Diego School of Medicine, Continuing Medical Education
(858) 534-3940 | ocme@ucsd.edu | cme.ucsd.edu

Course Director

Scott Mullaney, MD, FASN
Professor of Medicine
Director, Nephrology and Hypertension Fellowship Program
Division of Nephrology and Hypertension
UC San Diego
La Jolla, California

UC San Diego Faculty

Dinna N. Cruz, MD, MPH
Associate Professor of Medicine
Division of Nephrology and Hypertension

Joachim H. Ix, MD, MAS, FASN
Professor of Medicine
Chief, Division of Nephrology

Andrew King, MD
Head, Division of Nephrology
Scripps Clinic/Scripps Green Hospital
Clinical Professor of Medicine

Dianne B. McKay, MD
Professor of Medicine
Medical Director of Kidney Transplantation

Gerald P. Morris, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology
Director, Immunogenetics and Transplantation Laboratory

Dena E. Rifkin, MD, MS
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Division of Nephrology and Hypertension

Robert W. Steiner, MD
Professor of Clinical Medicine
Co-Director, Transplant Nephrology
Medical Director, Kidney and Pancreas Transplantation
Medical Director, Lifesharing of San Diego

David M. Ward, MD, FRCP, HP (ASCP)
Professor of Medicine
Associate Medical Director, Kidney Transplantation
Medical Director, Apheresis Program

Visiting Faculty

Gerald B. Appel, MD
Department of Medicine
Columbia University
New York, New York

Daniel C. Brennan, MD
Alan A. & Edith L. Wolff Professor of Renal Diseases
Division of Renal Diseases
Director, Transplant Nephrology
Medical Director, Pharmacoeconomic Transplant Research
Washington University School of Medicine
St. Louis, Missouri

David A. Bushinsky, MD
John J. Kuiper Distinguished Professor of Medicine
Chief, Nephrology Division
Associate Chair, Academic Affairs in
University of Rochester Medical Center
Rochester, New York

Pietro Canetta, MD, MSc
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Department of Medicine
Columbia University
New York, New York

William Clark, MD, FACP, FRCPC
Division of Nephrology
The University of Western Ontario
London, Ontario

Gabriel Danovitch, MD
Distinguished Professor of Medicine
UCLA David Geffen School of Medicine
Medical Director, Kidney and Kidney-Pancreas Transplantation
Ronald Reagan UCLA Medical Center
Los Angeles, California

Robert S. Gaston, MD
Executive Co-Director, Comprehensive Transplant Institute
Medical Director, Kidney and Pancreas Transplantation
Robert G. Luke Endowed Chair of Transplant Nephrology
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Birmingham, Alabama

Joel Handler, MD
Kaiser Permanente
Anaheim, California

Leal C. Herlitz, MD
Director of Outreach Renal Pathology
Department of Pathology
Cleveland Clinic
Cleveland, Ohio

Stuart Linas, MD
Professor of Medicine UCSOM
University of Colorado Hospital
Chief, Nephrology Denver Health
Aurora, Colorado

Rajnish Mehrotra, MD
Professor of Medicine
Division of Nephrology
University of Washington
Section Chief, Harborview Medical Center
Seattle, Washington

Steven Rosansky, MD
Senior Research Analyst, Dorn Research Institute
University of South Carolina School of Public Health
Columbia, South Carolina

Follow UC San Diego CME on    UCSD CME facebook    UCSD CME twitter

UC San Diego School of Medicine, Continuing Medical Education   •  9500 Gilman Drive, MC0947   •  La Jolla, CA 92093-0947
Phone: (858) 534-3940   •   Toll-Free: (888) 229-6263   •   Fax: (858) 534-1896   •  E-mail: ocme@ucsd.edu   •  Website: cme.ucsd.edu

Content is subject to change without notice. Please refer to the activity website for the most current information.
Official website of the University of California, San Diego. Copyright ©2014 Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved.