UC San Diego School of Medicine, Continuing Medical Education
(858) 534-3940 | ocme@ucsd.edu | cme.ucsd.edu

Course Director

Thomas Hemmen, MD, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Neurosciences
Director, UC San Diego Stroke Center

UC San Diego Faculty

Maysun Ali, DO
Stroke Fellow
Department of Neurosciences

Justin M. Brown, MD
Assistant Professor
Division of Neurosurgery
Director, Neurosurgery Peripheral Nerve Program
Co-Director, Center for Neurophysiology and Restorative Neurology

Bob S. Carter, MD, PhD
Professor and Chief of Neurosurgery

James Chen, MD
Assistant Clinical Professor of Radiology
Department of Radiology

Kama Guluma, MD
Associate Clinical Professor
Department of Emergency Medicine

Jonathan Hsu, MD, MAS
Assistant Clinical Professor
Division of Cardiovascular Medicine

Alexander Khalessi, MD, MS
Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
Division of Neurosurgery
Director of Endovascular Neurosurgery
Surgical Director of NeuroCritical Care

Royya Modir, MD
Assistant Professor
Department of Neurosciences

Scott E. Olson, MD
Assistant Clinical Professor
Department of Radiology

Jeffrey (Scott) Pannell, MD
Endovascular Neurosurgery Fellow
Department of Radiology

Hami Ramani, DO
Stroke Fellow
Department of Neurosciences

Visiting Faculty

Michael A. Lobatz, MD
Medical Director, The Rehabilitation Center at Scripps Memorial Hospital
Senior Partner, The Neurology Center
Encinitas, California

Anthony W. McGuire, BSN, MSN, PhD
Assistant Professor
School of Nursing
California State University, Long Beach
Long Beach, California

Follow UC San Diego CME on    UCSD CME facebook    UCSD CME twitter

UC San Diego School of Medicine, Continuing Medical Education   •  9500 Gilman Drive, MC0947   •  La Jolla, CA 92093-0947
Phone: (858) 534-3940   •   Toll-Free: (888) 229-6263   •   Fax: (858) 534-1896   •  E-mail: ocme@ucsd.edu   •  Website: cme.ucsd.edu

Content is subject to change without notice. Please refer to the activity website for the most current information.
Official website of the University of California, San Diego. Copyright ©2015 Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved.